With a ton of leftover Thanksgiving turkey to get rid of (no, it wasn’t cooked in the crock pot) and no desire to make more sandwiches, I used the rest of it in one of my favorite fall and wintertime dishes: “Slow Cooker Chicken and Biscuits.” Using turkey instead of chicken really didn’t make a whole lot of difference in the taste—it was still delicious.

Slow Cooker Turkey and Biscuits

The only difference in the preparation is that I cooked it for less than half the time called for in the recipe. This is because the chicken in the original recipe is raw and requires a lengthier cooking time compared to the turkey, which was already cooked. I didn’t want the turkey to get too stringy or mushy from an excessive cooking time.

This is a recipe that I wrote about almost a year ago after discovering it on RecipeTips.com. At that time, my opinion of the recipe was that it was fantastic, and that assessment hasn’t changed. I think it’s one of my all-time favorites. I hope you enjoy it.

